Posted in Anosmia

Hi I’m Over Here!

img_0418

For anybody new here….welcome! Please have a wander round the site and check out my previous posts, there’s plenty to read. There is also a food page, yes we gotta eat! And a page introducing you to smell training, although some of you may already be aware of this, or even practicing it, which is great!

I originally started my Blog as a way to get out all of my frustration and anger when I acquired Anosmia resulting from a head injury, and it’s gone from there. As you will see from my older posts I was very emotional and negative at first, which was understandable at the time.  However its been 19 months now so I’ve made myself move on and am learning to live positively again.

So much so that I now have an online Facebook group called ‘Living Well With Anosmia’ which is growing rapidly. I created this group to address how to live positively with Anosmia, Parosmia and other smell related disorders. It is very difficult to cope with this little known and life changing condition. I still struggle with it myself sometimes. But I am now at the point where I want to move on with my life….start enjoying it again and at the same time help others who have this life changing condition to start leading a fulfilling and positive life, and offer support and guidance at the same time. I am very happy to say that it is proving to be a popular and helpful group to a lot of people and if you fancy joining yourself, this is the link

The success of this group is a large part of the reason why I decided to develop my blog and move it across to WordPress, building it into a website to help and encourage others.

You never know I might even write a book one day…..so watch this space!

Leave a Reply

